Trades #8, #9, #10 (CERU, VSTM, ATHX) 7/7/17

($680) in the hole, unrealized on CERU

  • Risk: ($0.10)
  • Size: 2000 shares
  • Target Price: +$0.30
  • Didn’t use a hard stop
  • The thought of being green on the trade, north of $100, then turning red on the trade messed me up. I was stubborn, and hoped that the stock would bounce back and I could break even
    • Removed “unrealized gain” from chart, focus on trading off of the chart
    • Move away from focusing on how much money you’re making on a trade and focus on managing risk
    • Capital protection is the most important aspect of trading, taking small losses is paramount
    • Cut losses, re-entry is only a commission away

CERU_7-6-17_tradesCERU_7-6-17

CERU_7-6-17_charts

  • CERU has a special meeting on July 19th to vote for the following:

CERU_7-6-17_meeting

  • I’m switching my strategy on CERU. I will wait until 7/19, if the meeting goes well, TP of $2.00

Losers average losers

– Paul Tudor Jones

+$11.08 realized on VSTM

  • Buy the breakout, I didn’t plan for this trade, emotional
  • Closed the trade because I was afraid of losing money, did not have a plan
  • No plan, horrible trade, impulsive

VSTM_7-7-17VSTM_7-7-17_charts

($2.00) unrealized on ATHX

  • Buy the breakout, I didn’t plan for this trade, emotional
  • Did not close the trade because my mindset was “this is a small money trade, I’m red right now, I’ll wait till I’m green to close.”
  • No plan, horrible trade, impulsive

ATHX_7-7-17ATHX_7-7-17_charts

Leave a Reply

